Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 15, 2001 : : : 5:38 PM : : :

Yesterday, I picked up the TV Times to do the weekly crossword (it sucks now because they have this week’s answers in it now). On the cover was a group of people, with some being familiar. Then I noticed the words, “Degrassi, the Next Generation.” I flipped it open to the contents to find where the story would be, read it, and found out it was going to be on that night.

I took a quick shower, got dressed, then turned on the TV. It wasn’t 7 PM yet, so I put it on Muchmusic to see what was on. The Countdown. It was nearing the end so I groaned because that meant crap would be coming up (read: Alien Ant Farm and the like). However, I did manage to see the Packet (*giggle*) commercial, so that brings the total to two. Patrick should have been WAAAAY saucier in the commercial.

Anyway, 7 PM rolled around so I changed the channel to CTV and yelled at Roomie that it was on. It was cool to see the old cast again. It’s Snake! Ooh, ooh, Joey Jeramiah! Hey, is that Mr. Radich? Yeah, we really enjoyed it. And omigod, Don McKellar was in it! Really, we freaked out. He played a director. It must have been hard for him to do that. =P

After Degrassi finished, I changed it back to Much to watch the special on Going Coastal (see pics here). Dear god, Murph was wearing that darn green plaid shirt again. I dislike it very much. Yeah, Roomie and I enjoyed Going Coastal very much too, me more than her of course. She had to mention Packet’s tummy. During the show, I got to see the Murph commercial, so by that time, I’ve seen three. Unfortunately I didn’t get it; probably because I missed the beginning justifying my obsession:

Roomie: “I don’t think I’ve ever been into the Beasties as you are with them.”
Me: “Oh, um. Well, what about bluuuuuur?”
Roomie: “Er, yeah I was pretty hardcore with them.”

Ha! Apparently I was as fun to watch as the special. If only I had a VCR. =(

Today, I forgot my lunch at home. The first time I ever did that in years and years. I had to go home to eat it, but I wasn’t sure about the salad since it sat on the counter about five hours. I took a nibble and it didn’t taste bad, but it looked iffy. So, I put it in the fridge and made some hashbrowns. That and my apple filled me up. I also checked my mail and I got a vinyl from a local band. I can’t listen to it, but the artwork is really cool. I’ll be getting the tape or CD version of it soon. Free stuff rocks!

Yay. Tomorrow I’ll have my Pretty Together CD AND I will be seeing the Blues Explosion. It will be a rawk ‘n roll day. I just have to find some time to listen to the CD. Ehn, no problem. Doors don’t open until eight. If only I had the $$$ to see the Supersuckers tonight, too.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***