Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : January 22, 2002 : : : 5:44 PM : : :

Dear Wet Snow,
Please go away.
Love,
Me.

So there was quite a dumping by my house. And finally it snowed everywhere else in the Lower Mainland. We're not so special anymore.

Actually, I didn't notice the snow last night at 3:30 when I looked out the window. Apparently the power went out last night and when it came back on, the alarm system scared the crap out of me. Just two little beeps, but I jumped out of my bed. The motion detector light outside finally shut off, but the garage light was filtering into my room so I got up and checked why it was still on. Seeing no one, I went back to bed. I didn't notice any snow.

When I got up for work, I walked through my place with the light off. I noticed an orange-y glow through the bathroom window, so when I got to the livingroom and opened the blinds. Man was I surprised to see all the snow. We had more than the expected amount today.

At work, a few of us were telling our tales of getting to work. I told everyone that the top speed on most of my route was 20. It's rare to have someone going less than 60 on it. Really, I drive on the Autobahn to work. One of my coworkers was saying that some guy in front of her was trying to go uphill in summer tires. What an idiot. She lives near me so he was going through plenty of snow. Then he had the audacity to yell at her to back up. Hmm...rush hour on a main road...there would have been a lot of cars behind him. And he expected them to all back up.

I was having a bit of difficulty myself with my new all-season tires and a heavy car full of gas. People should know that driving in snow is DIFFERENT than driving in rain.

Most of the snow is gone now, except for the side roads. I had to take a detour and nearly get lost near my place because some film crew was taping a couple blocks from my house. Darn them!!! They are always in the way. They'll probably be back tomorrow. The snow will probably be back too.

But tomorrow, I'll remember to squeegee off all the snow around the driver side door so it doesn't all fall into my car and onto the seat. I had to run back in (because I wasn't late enough) and get a towel to put on the seat. But my bum was so warm!

=)

PS Whoever sent me an Ecard from CardWish, I couldn't get it. Apparently it's because you:
1) Committed offensive and/or harrassing behavior.
2) Sent more than 30 cards per day (SPAM).
3) Created a nuisance and generated numerous complaints.
4) Used this service for commercial advertising purposes.

At least that what the site said. Ha ha, I'm friends with a badass!



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***