Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : September 21, 2001 : : : 5:55 PM : : :

What the internet needs is a giant �Undo� button. One that is always there: floating in the corner (floating so it can get out of the way). One that would undo any mistake I made � even un-saving something for me. The back button cannot fix that.

Or someone who has a backup.

I made a bit of a booboo last night at the chronic. Nearly brought it too its knees, I did. OK, it wasn�t THAT bad. Actually it was a lot worse, but I was able to salvage a couple things � so it looked more or less like it did before I put up my post. I realized after the fact what I was exactly supposed to do. *Sigh* We have it so easy here at D-land. Next time I�ll have an extra window open with the source code...just to be sure.

I�m just glad Syl isn�t mad (or so she says). *Rawk on, she had a backup.*

Anyway, today work was so hectic. When I left today I had stacks and stacks of papers on my desk. Plus all of today�s mail I didn�t get to, coded invoices, approved invoices... Next week will be even busier because it�s the end of the quarter. I have to get everything finished before the end of the month so the others in the department can do their thing at the end.

Today I had to go into the warehouse again. Fortunately I was wearing a long sleeve sweater, so I wasn�t too cold this time. My supervisor and I had to round up the obsolete parts, put the small ones in bags, put the larger ones in boxes, and write down the part number and how many (unless there were lots). After only a few minutes my hands were as black as the machinist�s hands. It isn�t the greatest job, but I enjoyed doing something different and getting the chance to be up on my feet but not just standing in one place.

This weekend, I plan on doing nothing. Maybe a little bit of ping-pong, and perhaps buying a whole lotta concert tickets. I just have to find them all... but maybe I�ll do that another time. Yeah, I�ll just sleep and listen to the radio. Definitely Not The Opera sounds especially good this weekend. They�ll be playing the new Sloan song, and hopefully I�ll be able to tape it (I still haven�t seen the video *wah*). I have before, but something always happened. My first one: my car�s tape deck decided it was hungry and munched on it for a few seconds. I�m not too sad about the lost Sloan tune, but the tape also had the soundtracks to �Easy Rider� and �Blues Brothers� on it. I only have those on vinyl, but I don�t have a record player. My second one: I taped the song off of Radiosonic. When I played it back, the beginning sounded fine, but then the song began to get perpetually faster and thus higher pitched. Actually, it doesn�t sound all that bad.

I may need to put some gloves on. Feeling is starting to drain away from my fingers.

=)


6:11 PM

Dayam! This is post number 100.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***