Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-04-25 : : : 7:50 p.m. : : :

Cool! There�s a film being shot near where I work (which also means near my house). I don�t know exactly where the cameras are, but from my bosses window I can see the trailers across the street. The accountant joked that she will bring her binoculars tomorrow so we could get a better look. There�s also a movie going to be filmed in my ol� hometown. May 14th, Robin Williams and Al Pacino will be there (so my roommate tells me). I was thinking about going home then to accidentally bump into Mr. Pacino, but the 14th is during the week, so I can�t. They and the crew will be staying at a hotel just a few blocks from my parent�s house. Unfortunately that hotel is the main competition of the hotel where I used to work at. (It�s sad town when a Best Western and a Coast Hotel are the best inns) At least this one is closer. I�ll try to convince my sister to bump into him in the cafe or something and get him to sign a napkin. =P

From the back of the film, he said shut up or I�ll shoot you
- Thrush Hermit, �From the Back of the Film�

On my way home from work today I noticed a crazy line-up outside the building. At first I wondered what it was. Then I figured that the price of gas must have gone down. Sure enough, it went down a whole lot (but that doesn�t mean much when gas reaches a new high here at $0.75). Later tonight I�ll go and maybe the line-up will be shorter.

I�m getting used to this working a whole day. At least I get a whole hour for lunch � even longer if I have to go to the post office to deliver something. Today was really beautiful outside, especially in the afternoon. I�ll have to figure out how to get my dose of sunshine. There�s always the weekend, but here on the Wet Coast, that is when it rains � weekends. Of course during the summer I have classes ALL DAY SATURDAY, so I�ll probably be white this time around.

I�m listening to Rufus right now. =) I really like Danny Boy and of course April Fools. I can�t wait for his new album, which comes out in June, I think. Even grander is that in only 7 days I�ll be seeing him perform! I saw him twice openning for Sloan, and since then, I've been a fan.) Anyway, the ticket says �no cameras� but do you think that will stop me?? mwahahahaha

I like tones. Why? Well, other than the fact that she has the coolest name around and is just all around cool, she joined my Ole! diaryring. I didn�t even know she liked any band on Matador. (Geez, *shameless*)



=)




: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***