Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-04-07 : : : 9:32 a.m. : : :

It has been a while since I last wrote. Those darn papers get in the way. Fortunately I only have one to go, but it�s a big one and it�s due on Wednesday. Have I stared yet? I have some idea what I�m writing about. If I can find enough information, it will be about the relationship between Stalin and Tito. If not, I�ll be writing about Russia�s invasion of Czechoslovakia and comparing/contrasting it to the invasion of Hungary. If anyone has done papers on these already...give me a shout! =P

So today is my birthday. As usual, I don�t feel older. Tonight I�m going out for dinner with my roommate and a friend. Yesterday afternoon, my boss and the accountant took me out for lunch as a �welcome to the company/happy birthday.� At first I couldn�t rememeber how the accountant knew my birthday. Then I thought �Duh, you gave it to her when you gave your SIN#.� Anyway, the first two places we went to had a long wait (Earl�s and a Thai restaurant...mmm Thai). So then we went to Red Robins. When we went inside, the servers were doing their ritual �Happy Birthday� stuff for other people. My boss then said that it was going to be done for me since it was my birthday. "My birthday is actually tomorrow. Anyway, I already had this done to me last year."

Well, since the server knew me through my sister, I got the birthday treatment anyway. So I had to stand on my chair. Then the famous hot blonde server ( Hot hot hot blonde*) came and jokingly asked me if I was really turning 23. He then announced that it was my birthday to the restaurant and told everyone to give me a hand because I was so tall. Of course I was getting redder and redder every second. When that was all done, Hot blonde offered to help me down. I didn�t need any help, but let him anyway. =P

As a promotion every birthday person gets the Mile High Mud Pie. It�s SO yummy but SO big. I ate most of it with the help of the boss. The mean accountant lady didn�t help because she said she shouldn�t be eating such stuff.

Anyway, with all this eating...I think there�s a conspiracy to fatten me up for Easter. Is there a turkey shortage I should know about?

I applied to be a volunteer at New Music West 2001. I haven�t had word if I�m working yet, so I don�t know if I need to buy wristbands or not. I put working at the door as my first choice, but the NMW people will probably stick my in the offices doing administrative stuff because of my experience there. Grrr. Oh well, at least I would be able to go to the shows for *free*. Some of the bands playing have been released at the NMW site. It looks good. I�m so excited. I haven�t been to NMW before. Last year I wanted to go to see The Flashing Lights, but my trip to Europe got in the way. =P Hopefully I�ll know before the wristbands run out ($18 for the WHOLE FESTIVAL).

Well, I must go to the library and get some books for my essay. What a way to spend today!

=)



*by the Chrome Cranks



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***