Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-03-27 : : : 04:41 p.m. : : :

That whole �March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb� is utter bullshit. The beginning of March was nice and warm and sunny. Now it�s cold and wet. My legs and hands were going numb on my walk home from work. The wind blew so hard I thought it was going to break my NEW umbrella. I think I should keep out my winter clothes a little longer. Maybe that line works in other places in the Northern Hemisphere. Here, March is dyslexic. If the dyslexia had been found when it was younger, the problem wouldn�t still be here.

Jeez Louise. I�m whining on how cold it is here. Imagine me in Winnipeg or Newfoundland. Hee hee I would be wearing a parka in the middle of August. =P

Everything here has been destroyed
Recall the troops you have deployed
Forget the spies you have employed

Earlier today I was reading this other diary so now all day I�ve been listening to Sweet Homewrecker. Gosh how I love Thrush Hermit. I still remember a lot from the first (and only) time I�ve seen them live back in �97. My friends and I had a good time. They played �Patriot� for me. Yeah right, it was probably already on the list. (BTW, �Patriot� is one of the greatest videos ever!) And Ian breathed fire! That rocked. I was planning on making the trip to Vancouver to what turned out to be their last show there in �99 (I lived on the island back then). Then I heard Sloan was doing a *free* show in Whistler so I went to that instead. I�m not 100% sure about that choice, but I did meet my friend Kristy then. =)

The state of North Dakota has to fill its quota
And separate the girls from the boys, keep the trouble out of Illinois

Yay, I get my Crim test back tonight. I got my Archaeology test back yesterday and only got 84%. It went down from the last one. I don�t think my Crim mark will be as good as the first test. I have to hand in my report tonight too. And it�s participation day. We had to read a book about all these people wrongfully convicted (Milgaard, Coffin, Morin, Sophonow, Truscott). Fortunately I knew most of the cases beforehand so the reading didn�t take that long.

Anyway, tonight they better have Junior Mints at the bookstore or I�ll be quite displeased.

"Who's gonna turn down a Junior Mint? It's chocolate, it's peppermint -- it's *delicious*!"

=)

PS. Give my guestbook some luvin. It�s feeling a little lonely.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***