Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : January 14, 2002 : : : 8:53 PM : : :

Frank Shuster

Gosh. I totally grew up on Wayne & Shuster. I have this early memory of watching the show at Christmastime. My parents and I. It was one of those shows I was dedicated to. Hmmm...I didn't know the show had been on since 1941.

"If I Told Him Once, I Told Him A Thousand Times, 'Julie Don't Go'." It's sad that now both Johnny Wayne and Frank Shuster are gone.

-----------

Did anyone else watch the tree toss yesterday? Ha, didn't think so. I did, because I've been doing so for years and years. As in the past few years, it was pretty lame. That is, until Steve Anthony showed up. STEVE ANTHONY! Hee hee, the best part was when Ed the Sock said, "That nearly brought a tear to my eye thinking back to when adults were on the show," or something close to that. But he chopped his mullet-eque hair. It was short! I was confused. =P

I was thinking that Rick wouldn't get the tree in the bin because he sucks, but then when I saw that Steve was helping out, then I knew...KNEW...it would go in.

The tree almost blew up the cameraman with it.

As soon as that finished, I had to phone my friend so we could debrief. She, too, has been a long time tree toss watcher. About three years ago we had an "Easter Lily/Phone Book toss" of our own when we used to live in res. Memories. Those were the good ol' days.

----------

Ack. I have only two days to figure out my whole flight schedule before the seat sale is over. Yep, I'm going to Cow-Town mid-February to see what kind of trouble I can stir up there. =P I have to remember to put in my vacation request slip tomorrow morning. Oh, and run it by all the people I need to run it by. I can't wait to go see K.Mo and to take a couple days off of work. Because days off rule.

=)

I am a hip critter. I showed up fasionably late with Super Mario World and have started launching my own career since then. In maybe 10-15 years, my popularity will rival Mario's. Not that I'm competing with him. He's my bud. I'm good at getting and keeping friends, and they value me for that. After all, who else would carry them on their back through ice, fire, and rain? Sometimes I think I'm taken for granted, but I know that my friends have my back. Of course they do. Who would screw over Yoshi?

What Super Mario Bros character are you?



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***