Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : September 09, 2001 : : : 5:07 PM : : :

(A longer entry to make up for the last one)

Phew. The family has finally gone. My parents and sister stayed over this past weekend for a wedding. Now I can relax. I don�t even have to worry about cleaning up - I think my place is cleaner now than when they came. Moms are good at that. Though I did tell her that she didn�t have to clean my place. I actually got quite annoyed yesterday when I found my mom cleaning my fridge. She vacuumed the suite and even offered to vacuum our rooms. I told her she didn�t have to - I didn�t want her to find things she shouldn�t, like Roomie�s stash.

My sister helped in the clean up: she pilfered my CD collection. Her CDs I gave back to her, as well as some CDs I don�t listen to much. However, she decided to take some more including my Prodigy and Bomfunk MCs. She said that it was justified because right now she has Mariah Carey in her player and that she needs more variety for her small collection. Now I agree that listening to Mariah is really, really, really bad, but the situation should not be rectified at my expense.

The wedding last night was pretty nice. It was a lot smaller than the past few weddings I have gone to: about 150 people. The colours were red and white, with the bridesmaids wearing sage green dresses. At the reception I had a good time and ate waaay too much. There were some hilarious speeches and I would type some out to show you, but some of the humour would be lost...especially with my translating ability.

I managed to do some dancing, but after an extended kolo (Croatian group dancing done in a circle), I had to catch my breath and sit down. It was too stuffy, though, so my sister, a friend and I went outside to get some fresh air. We met up with some friends and managed to kill over an hour. Back inside, I danced a bit more (I was complimented on my dancing ability...woo!). All of a sudden it was midnight and the family wanted to go home...and I was just getting started. Just before we left, I grabbed the rose bouquet on the table. The MC announced earlier that whoever had the closest birthday gets the arrangement. Yes! My sister is good for something. Of course I told her and my mom that the flowers would probably wilt on the trip home and that it would be best if they stayed at my place. The bouquet is sitting lovely on my coffee table.

Today I went to the lunch while the family went to catch the ferry. The food was much better: buffet. Last night was catered and some of the stuff served I didn�t know what it was. If I don�t know what something is, I won�t eat it. At the lunch, I ate food, chatted with a few people and enjoyed the warm sun.

Before I went to the lunch, I was downtown buying my JSBX ticket. I was promised that the record shop would have Stereolab tickets soon. Aaaaand, I�m seeing Belle & Sebastian in a few days. Now I just have to figure out what that guy looks like. There is this guy who is in a band. The band (who�s name I can�t remember but it does have the word �kill� in it) was supposed to be one of the opening bands for Eric�s Trip here. The guy was going to give me their CD (free CD, score!). Since that show is cancelled and we realized we�re both going to be at B&S, he�s going to give it to me there. I�ll probably have to walk up to each guy with a CD in his hand and hope that it isn�t a B&S one. =P Or maybe I should just email him and ask him what he looks like.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***