Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : February 04, 2002 : : : 5:22 PM : : :

Time for the recap. I'll start from the most recent, because it's the easiest to remember.

Woo hoo! Finally a football team I'm cheering for wins. Actually, I didn't know who to go for when I turned the telly on. My team (Green Bay) wasn't in it. My sister's team wasn't in it (Dallas) and T's team wasn't in it (Miami). I figured I should go for the underdog, but I called T after the first quarter to make sure that cheering for the Pats is OK. And I don't really follow that American football much, or I would have known before the game that the Rams had beaten my Packers. Oh well, I still cheered for the right team.

The timing of the game wasn't the greatest, though. About halfway through it the East Coast Music Awards started. Fortunately it was also on the radio, so I listened to it to find out when I needed to turn it back. *sigh* JPE performed. They rocked the house with a little "True Patriot Love". And Murph got to present an award. Geez, couldn't he dress up...just a little? Maybe borrow something from Andrew? He's had those cords and that shirt for a while. Gosh darn it, when I went to watch the Junos I was a lot more dressed up than him! Murph: "Once in a lifetime a rock band is formed that, for whatever reason, just clicks. Catchy melodies, soaring guitarmonies and lyrics that inspire us and challenge us, both as music listeners and human beings. That band actually is Sloan, but our next performers are really good too." *wipes tear away* That was a goody. =P

Of course they were shut out. Stewpid awards. OK, they did get one, but still....

A guy at work asked me why I even watched a music award show...especially during the Super Bowl. I didn't waste my energy explaining that music is more important than football. Period.

Before I watched the game, Roomie and I went to the movies. We saw Metropolis (an anime). Wow. The graphics were quite amazing. I can't believe that it was mostly done by hand with only some digital work on it. You should check it out if you have a chance. Unfortunately it has a bit of a sad ending. It has an awesome soundtrack. Good time jazz with a little classical tossed in. A few people didn't like the music, but I did.

Too bad that the movie was kinda sad, because I finished the fourth Harry Potter book Saturday night...and it was sad. =( I hope the next one is a bit happier, though the way the story is developing, that may be a bit of a problem.

What else. I tried to find a suitcase for my trip next week, but I could only find those small black ones with wheels. I want the old style suitcases. Those are the best. Pop them open, and then close them. And they have style. I might have to go to the VV to find something.

Hee hee, I don't know who's more excited: me, K.Mo or.....tones!

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***