Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 08, 2001 : : : 6:21 PM : : :

For !#@%#$!'s sake! Yes, I did it again, just a few moments ago getting into this seat.

I’m so happy because I get to sleep in tomorrow. I took the day off, but I'll have to go in to work for a little bit to get my flu shot. Hopefully I won't get sick from it, but if I do, I'll have my mommy to take care of me. She misses me, so she'll dote. I didn't tell the family I have a day off. They would get angry that I wouldn't be coming home because of a concert. The parents think that spending money on copious amounts of shows is a waste of money. Whateva! My sister knows about the show, and she was getting a little pissy that I wasn't coming home Friday night. She told me that I needed to get my priorities straight. But you see, I have: since Snow Jam I've seen my family twice. Also, I've lived with them for twenty years! Ha, I haven't seen the band twenty times!

Man, I'm in a silly mood. =P

I don't have much to say. Work was extremely busy today, but I managed to get all the really important stuff done so no one has to worry about it tomorrow.

Since I don't have much to say, I'm going to answer a survey - my own! Some of you may have seen these questions before. =P

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was a really little kid, I wanted to be a firefighter. Then in grade three I read a cool book about dinosaurs, so for a couple years I wanted to be a paleontologist (I can't believe I knew how to spell that back then). Then I was really into astronomy so I wanted to be an astronaut. That was especially so in grade six. Gee, I wasn't one of your average little girls was I?

If you could be any Simpsons character, who would you be?

Um, I'm probably most like Marge, but I would like to be like Lisa because she's quite outspoken in what she believes in, and has some good principles. However, that talking wolf was pretty cool.

Suggest a website for me to go to.

Ink Blot Magazine. Uuuhhhhhh, I haven't surfed around much beyond Diaryland and the OSMB lately. Oh yeah: CBC.

Suggest a TV show for me to watch.

I don't watch much TV. I suggest you don't watch TV. Read a book, hang out with friends or listen to music instead.

Suggest a band I should listen to.

Preston School of Industry, Novillero, Projektor.

What is your favourite place you have visited?

Split, Croatia. I was land-locked in Bosnia for weeks and that was rough for me since I've spent my entire life on a coast. When the family got there, the smell of the sea and the moisture in the air just hit me and it was the best! There are palm trees there! The architecture of the old buildings were incredible too.

Who is you favourite member of Sloan?

Oh I have to make a decision...that’s pretty hard. Who am I kidding? Those who know, know Hamish is my fave.

Give me a few songs that define you as a person. (aka your faves)

Sloan - Worried Now, Marquee and the Moon, Summer’s My Season
Pavement - Box Elder, Here
I Mother Earth - Used to be Alright, Good for Sule
Them - It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
The Who - Girl’s Eyes
JSBX - Fuck Shit Up, Greyhound (U.N.K.L.E. remix)
The Wonder Stuff - Don’t Let Me Down Gently

What is it about me that you like?

Lame. Next question.

Will your heart go on?

Oh I hope so. I definitely hope so.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***