Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : February 12, 2002 : : : 7:45 PM : : :

Gung Hay Fat Choy everyone! Well, I think I spelled that right.

I'm feeling a bit sore today. I think I may have overdone it a little bit at the gym yesterday. My first three times at the gym is over, so now I can do whatever I want. Not that I didn't like what I was doing, but now I can do just cardio if I want. They have some pretty cool machines at the gym. And I can do free weights too. Finally.

Work today was pretty busy. The A/R girl was sick, so I had to do a couple of her jobs. Good thing I kept all the notes I wrote because I couldn't remember some stuff.

Since it's the Chinese New Year today, I got an email from C. with horoscopes for the year. I don't know where she gets her info, because it doesn't say anything about getting sick at AstroCenter.com. Here's what I got from her:

This year should generally be a successful one with little trouble. People born in the Year of the Horse will be busy at work this year and their dedication will pay off. You are likely to be promoted and given a pay rise in recognition of your efforts, and those working in the financial sector can expect to see great rewards. Horses who manage their own businesses will see their interests expand, and work will take many horses on trips far from home. Beware, however, of your tendency to be egotistical and stubborn, as this could bring you undone. The horse is a symbol of energy and activity, and you can expect there to be much change this year. Many horses will move house, find a new job or change careers entirely this year.

Horses will not find 2002 all plain sailing, however. Because this is the Year of the Horse, people born under that sign will find themselves at risk of hidden danger, most likely to be an illness. The time you will be most at risk is from June to September. You will find yourself more prone to gastric upsets, so should avoid spicy (no!!!) and oily foods and exercise to keep your body in good condition.

Something you might say could also cause trouble, so choose your words carefully and, when in doubt, remember that sometimes it is best to say nothing at all. Strength in your family life will minimise the risk of things going wrong in other areas - the Year of the Horse is a great time for you or your close relatives to get married or have a baby. Try to see more of your family this year, particularly the elderly. It would be a good idea to arrange a birthday meal for someone close, or help organise a reunion.

Horses tend to fall head over heels in love with someone who turns out to be completely unsuitable, and 2002 will be no different. Horses can expect to be popular with the opposite sex, but new relationships are more likely to be false starts than lifelong partnerships.

Hmmm...there are a few questionable things mentioned there. And *I'm* not planning on getting married/pregnant anytime soon, thank you very much. And if my sister gets pregnant, I'll kick her in the bum with my new steel toe shoes.

But horoscopes are fun, are they not?

Gah. I should start packing soon. I'm leaving for C-town on Friday. I bought the coolest suitcase from the VV. No, actually, it's one of the ugliest suitcases around. Really, it's bright red. I won't have to worry about not spotting it on the luggage belt, though. Actually, it's even uglier since I put a bunch of stickers all over it. But it's still cool.

And I found other things at the VV (well, VV's since I hit two of them). The VV near my old place is Mecca. Seriously, it's the best VV around. I always find something there. Last time, I got the suitcase, a couple of scarves (one with a nautical theme which reminded me of "The Love Boat" which then made me think of you). I also found Huey Lewis and the News' Sports on vinyl. That was a flashback to...well highschool really. At the other VV I found a cool Coupe du Mond '98 scarf. It's an adidas scarf, but it's still cool. And a Primal Scream tape in good working condition.

So yay! The "new year" is off to a good start.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***