Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : March 05, 2002 : : : 7:01 PM : : :

Some sage advice courtesy of me:

Don't eat a lot of dried fruit, beans and brown rice within a few hours of each other. In my case, the beans and rice were in the same meal. Not that I had to keep running to the bathroom like a madman. My body is used to eating that stuff. However, eating them all at once was a bit crazy. Actually I did end up going to the washroom a lot. My stomach was so bloated that it kept pushing on my bladder. So I had to go pee more often than usual. And I do that enough.

Work has become less stressful again...back to the point where I don't mind waking up early in the morning. (Of course this is only temporary as the end of the month is only 26 days away) Actually when I woke up this morning I was pretty excited: the sun was out before I woke. I only noticed today. The sun may have peeked out around 6 last week too but I didn't notice because I was waking up earlier than that.

----------

This weekend two young people died in two separate car crashes due to high speed. People were so upset, as would be expected, but I wasn't that much. I know, that's cold-hearted of me. I was even thinking that. I even feel bad about it. I was just thinking that they should have known that driving 130 kph isn't the smartest thing to do and that they should have known better.

But thinking that makes me a hypocrite. When I was younger I did that too. My friends did that. We raced. It's too bad that when we're young we feel invincible. Fortunately my friends and I were never in an accident. One friend almost did...trying to keep up with the car I was a passenger in. On a road that wasn't too travelled, we were speeding and driving in the middle. Our car moved out of the way of an oncoming car. Our friend thought that we were just driving like that (she couldn't see from the hill) and swerved just in time to miss. Her car did a 360 and the other car went off the road. No one was hurt but we were freaked that our friend could be trouble. And she was freaking out because the other driver was an elderly gentleman and she could have given him a heart attack from the near miss.

I think that that was the reason that I stopped driving like that...for a while. I think I drove rather quickly a few times a few years ago, but I had always made sure no one else was on the road and that it was a pretty straight stretch.

But not anymore. I speed on occasion but not much more over the speed limit. Oh! And I have never driven drunk, which the police think may have been a factor in the two accidents.

Gah, what a serious ending. Sorry for not being entertaining.

=)

PS N20, I think we have been told!



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***