Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : October 29, 2002 : : : 4:36 PM : : :

We got a call Sunday morning to say that we could go into the apartment. In my sister's hallway, most of the light fixtures melted away so we had to do her moving in the dark. Later on in the day some electricians put up some lights so the hallway was lighted. I told them, "Good. Now we can see what we're tripping over." The walls were totally black and there was a giant pile of rubble in front of her door. All the apartment numbers in the hallway melted off the doors. The stairwell was totally gutted. Everyone is allowed back to get stuff, but no one is allowed to move back in. Good thing my sister was moving anyway.

Except for some wet cardboard boxes in her closet, there was no damage to anything of hers. We only had to throw out some cue cards and a few packages of oatmeal. Anything that could fit in my car was moved Sunday. That was about four car trips and about twenty trips up and down the stairs for each apartment building. I think I've had enough of a workout the past couple of days for the whole week.

On Monday the parents came over with the truck to move the rest of the stuff. They also got to finally see my sister's new apartment. Neither one of them said a bad thing about it, so they must like it. The furniture was put together without a hitch which usually doesn't happen with a family full of people of whom each want to be in charge.

Today I went with the parents to buy food and other items for my sister. They even bought her a TV, which I said wasn't fair because I had to pay for my own. My dad said that I didn't get burned out of my place. I personally think the fire is irrelevant. =P My mom told me earlier that if my sister lost the bed, they would have bought her a new, bigger one. I whined about that too.

When my parents left today, I got a whopping twenty dollars. Apparently asking, "Don't you love me?" doesn't work as well as it used to. I better not spend it all in one place.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***