Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-06-13 : : : 8:41 p.m. : : :

Today I phoned my friend C who just came back from Asia last week. We decided that we should go walk around downtown but first I had to go over to her place to look at some of her pictures. She gave weekly updates of what she saw and did so looking at the postcards and photos put a visual to what she was saying. Some of the postcards she bought were really beautiful. Some were of Chinese landscapes and cities. She had some that were pretty paintings but if I looked closely I could see that they were advertisements. Sometimes the product is a small picture tucked away in the corner. Usually the product was cigarettes. I have to make more visits to check all the other pictures she took. One country down, three to go.

I got to try some of this tea she bought there and these really pretty green bean cookies. Yummy. The cookies kinda tasted like peanut butter. And the tea was really good. At first it just tasted like water, but then it got sweet. And she fed me some rice crackers that put the ones my roommate and I buy here to shame.

Then we took the SkyTrain downtown for a walk. C wanted to see if it has changed in the past four months. I guess it did a little bit. We look around in little shops for iron on flags of countries she�s been to so she could put them on her backpack. We saw a lot of cool stuff. At La Senza we found some pj�s on sale. I didn�t have enough money on me to buy this pretty satin one with roses on it. C was looking at some with snowflakes on them, but they were all in my size not hers. I told her it was because she had money and I didn�t. I was looking for the ducky pj�s they had before but I could only find the print in skivvies. So later when I have money, I�ll buy a few pairs and phone up my sister and make her jealous. =P

It was a good time catching up. We talked over some slices of fabulous (but cheap) pizza. And she gave me my birthday present: a Pingu notebook and a Pingu coin purse. They are so cute. They�ll match my Pingu bag splendidly. And for my roommate she got a small plush toy: Pingu�s little brother. Hopefully she�ll like it. If not, I�ll gladly take it off her hands. =) Anyway, maybe tomorrow C and I will go to the movies at a complex downtown because we can get a discount there (yay student cards!). And on Sunday we�ll be playing ping-pong. I haven�t played since C left, but she really didn�t play much when she was in China. But that�s ok. I seem to play better after a big break. Whoo, I�m gonna kick C�s arse.

=)

PS My favourite line in music (for today): I have agreed, it is time for you to leave. (I hope those are the right words...if not, then the song is just not as cool)
-The Pets, �What Are We Doing To Ourselves?� (thanks KD for giving me the song, it is tres bien).



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***