Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : January 11, 2002 : : : 6:20 PM : : :

Heya! How's it going?

I'm feeling much better now. I only have the occassional cough now.

Work was bleh. I was stuck with a lot of filing again, but I got it all done. Stuff I was to file a long time ago in the back files. Now I have so much more space in my drawers.

This weekend, I have to answer some questions for my six-month review. Ugh. Looking through the goals that were set was awful. So many things I haven't accomplished or learned yet. A few I did, though. I'll explain that away as being really busy...which I was. Hmm...I can't believe I have been at the company for six months already! Time flies when you're busy.

Today I got a call from a woman who works for a freight compant. Apparently a cheque we sent to vendor nearby ended up at their place. So the mail person screwed up, no biggie. Well, she then said that the company had cashed the cheque and wondered if it had gone through.

Did someone not notice that it wasn't addressed to them? After checking the latest statement, I saw that the cheque had cleared. Did the bank not notice it wasn't addressed to them?

Gee whiz. So they're going to send us a cheque for the same amount. Then I faxed the vendor to tell them what happened with the payment. The A/R woman had called last week asking about it. So I told her that as soon as we get the money from the other company, they'll be paid.

A/R woman wasn't too pleased about having to wait and was rather bitchy to me. It wasn't my fault and I don't make the policies on payment, so really bitching at me doesn't do much. She asked to speak to my controller. I told her she was busy with year-end stuff. She was sort of, so I wasn't really lying.

Fortunately she was the only bitchy call I had all day.

----------

Yay! Today I sold a textbook. A guy called last night about an ad he saw at the campus. Ha ha, I put that up at least...AT LEAST a year ago. But I hadn't sold the book yet. So...sweet sweet $40.

----------

I took a Ranma quiz and this was my ranking:

1. Akane 2. Kodachi 3. Ranma 4. Nabiki 5. Azusa
6. Soun 7. Ukyo 8. Genma 9. Mikado 10. Tsubasa
11. Ryoga 12.Colonge 13. Kasumi 14. Taoru (pantyhose) 15. Happosai
16. Shampoo 17. Moose 18. Kuno

Well, after a second try. Initially I had Kodachi at number one and I couldn't accept the fact that I was most like my least favourite character. She's so annoying! Ack! That means I'm annoying. Crap.

=)


PS But after taking this test, my top three are: Genma, Ranma, and Ukyo.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***