Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-08-05 : : : 6:35 p.m. : : :

Based on the ooh-ahh factor, I think China kicked Spain�s arse. Their fireworks were bigger and had more variety. A lot of the time Spain would use the same type of firework for at least a minute. However, their performance was technically more difficult. They used this fireball-type of fireworks. As well, Spain had everything more in time with the music. They also really got the crowd going, but that�s not hard when more contemporary music is heard. They lost some marks with me (or as KD likes to say to me, �Minus 5 style points,� when they used the Star Trek Voyager theme. But they got those points back by using some James Bond music.

Unfortunately I missed the first few minutes as C�s friends, that were picking us up took a while to get to her place and then we had to find parking downtown. The show began while we were walking down the main �drag� to the beach. The explosions were really loud as we were getting there since the noise was bouncing off the buildings. I joked that we were getting invaded by Japan, but C�s friend Shawn said that if we were invaded, it would most likely be the states, because we have the lumber and oil that they want. Perhaps.

C�s friends seemed pretty cool. They bicker like a married couple, but it was pretty funny. They�re originally from the island too. In fact, Shawn knows the guys in the Day Glo Abortions. Never heard their stuff (I don�t think), but I�ve heard of them.

Afterwards it was off to Denny�s again. This time the service was better, but the server forgot to bring our drinks so we got them for free. Woo. Good thing we drove because the line up on the SkyTrain went on for quite a bit. Good thing the strike is now over so Wednesday shouldn�t be too bad. If I can�t take the train, I�ll take the bus � even though it goes through the VERY scary part of downtown.

Oh, before we were picked up to go to the fireworks, C and I were watching a Chinese Anime film called �A Chinese Ghost Story.� This was the first time I ever watched Asian animation outside of Sailor Moon. It was pretty good, and lucky for me, subtitled. The computer animation was awesome and it was quite the funny movie to watch. After we got back from the fireworks, C and I finished watching it. Then I said I had to go home if we were going to check out the parade today. We decided to forgo the pancake breakfast.

Woo, was that parade fun to watch. It was very colourful. Poor C, she gets embarrassed pretty easily, especially when mostly naked men show off their bottoms...and stuff. =P But I was so jealous: a lot of the men had nicer legs than I do. Darn them. A woman from the �Queer As Folk� TV show was in the parade as well. Woo celebrities. However, my MP was not in the parade. Boo. It started pouring halfway through the festivities so C and I decided not to go to the fair and so we just went home after that.

That was the excitement of my past two days. Living life on the edge I am. =P

hello, my name is Wembley Oh, and I started yet another diaryring. If you know who this fellow is, I suggest you join it.

=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***