Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 07, 2001 : : : 6:41 PM : : :

Hello Hello!

This past week has not been a good time to be my legs. It all started Friday morning at work. I was just sitting at my desk doing month end, when all of a sudden the desk jumped and hit me on the knee! Oh, okay, so I turned my chair and managed to bump the side of my left knee against the drawer of my desk. It wasn't too bad, so I figured there wouldn't be a bruise. Later I found that assumption to be wrong.

Then on Friday afternoon, I turned my chair so I could get up and get something, I can't remember what. I managed to bump the other knee in the exact same spot (corner of the drawer). I'm pretty sure that that was the hardest I’ve ever banged my knee into something. Did I mention that it was on the side of the kneecap (inside side)?

I just figured that to be a bad day. Well, a couple days ago, misfortune arose again. I was getting into the shower, when my foot in the tub slid a few inches and my left shin hit the track for the bathtub door as I was getting in. Another ugly bruise on my left leg.

This morning I managed to open the cupboard under the bathroom sink and hit my ankle. Good thing this all didn't happen during the summer when I was usually wearing short. My legs are looking pretty gruesome right now. I think I've caught the bad luck virus. I would much rather prefer the good luck virus (anyone here watch Red Dwarf?).

Anyway, woo! It’s Murph's b-day! I would do a 33 kick salute (ooh 33, how indie!) but my legs kinda hurt. Speaking of Murph, like the new layout? I do. Unfortunately when my sister was scanning pictures for me at her school, she ran out of space and wasn’t able to scan one of them. That one was the best Murph pic. Oh well. And some lucky people get to see the boys tonight. Someone else give a salute, okay? OR EVEN BETTER: round up 33 people to do a synchronized kick. Yeah, that would rock.

Oh, and someone went to this diary looking for "diaryland chris murphy." That’s a little specific.

Oh what else to write about. Spiritualized is in town tonight, but I’m really tired so I don't think I'll go. Maybe next time. I received an email from Pollstar alerting me to changes to Local H's tour. They are playing a bunch of shows and are in Seattle on Tuesday. So with this I figured they added a show here and I was so excited. When I checked, new shows were added in the east cost of the US. Seattle...so close, yet so far.

=)

PS Happy Birthday Murph! (cause technically I didn't say that earlier).



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***