Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : June 05, 2002 : : : 6:09 PM : : :

I don't know what's more baffling: Carolina beating Detroit, or the US beating Portugal. Really, neither should have happened.

----------

Work has been quite stressful the past while and quite a few of us have been feeling it. People higher up are pointing fingers at people down lower and tsk tsk-ing them for problems.

Right now we're having an inventory problem and upper management is blaming my supervisor because years ago he used to work in the warehouse and should have a good relationship with the guys in the back. Heck, I have a great relationship with the guys, but still. He is supposed to stop the problems. He passed me a confidential email sent to him so I could find out what's happening (because information is hard to come by at the company). My supervisor made a couple of good points in the email, but still, he has to figure out how to stop the problem.

So I showed the email to my friend who is the main purchaser, because in the past we discussed cycle count issues and other related topics. I figured she would have some suggestions and she had a couple. So when I come back from my trip we'll probably get together to try to figure stuff out: have meetings, discuss with other people who have some stake in the inventory (that isn't upper management) and try to fix this "mess."

And this should work great, because when I come back, the President of the company will be in our U.S. company, so he won't be watching us as we do this.

Another stressful bit for me is that since I'm leaving, I have to get all my stuff done so my supervisor doesn't have to deal with it. Nice of the controller to book the same time because he has to cover for her too. Anyway, I asked if I could come in early on Friday so I could leave early. I was told that I could come in early, but can't leave until everything is done.

That is why I'm not going to deal with the inventory problem until afterwards. I've been TOLD by my friend that I wasn't allowed to think about while on my trip either. I love her.

=)



PS *Hugs* to tones.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***