Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-07-31 : : : 6:37 p.m. : : :

By golly, of all the entries that I have written, the last one was read the most! For a brief while, I feel popular! *Sorry* I don�t have anything nearly as good to follow it up.

My instructor emailed my mark for my Integrative Business Management class. My group received 80% for both our presentation and our report. My final mark in the class is 77%. Not bad since I didn�t really try too hard in the class. My overall mark in the program is about 74%. If I didn�t take Auditing II, I could have been a bit higher. Oh well, what�s done is done. I have no more schooling that I *have* to do. I just need to finish my work experience and in the Spring I�ll get that piece of paper that says �B.Tech in Accounting.� Woo. Hmm... I must figure out how to make that sound sexier.

I think I�ll be going to check out some fireworks tomorrow. I was too tired to see the ones last Saturday. Apparently only the last 5 minutes were really good. It�s China tomorrow, and then Spain this coming Saturday, with the Grand Finale on the 8th.

They�re making changes to Radio 2 in September. Grant Lawrence will be taking over Radiosonic and David Wisdom will be doing a show called �Radio On� in Radio Escapade�s spot. I don�t know how I feel about the changes. David will be on for an extra hour (since CBC cut back on Radiosonic), but I usually can�t make it past 2 AM. I just might have to email and complain.

Guess what? The magazine has been *FINALLY* updated! If you have time, check out my review of Novillero�s album. Woo! They let me use Winterpeg. I may be reviewing Beulah�s upcoming album. Cool. I should nag my friend/editor about reviewing Sloan�s upcoming album. What? I can be objective...really.

I Mudder Accordion? I MUDDER ACCORDION???

Oh yeah...the little thing in the Snow Jam program. People who are going to Snow Jam should stop reading now so the surprise isn�t ruined!

**********

...That�s all fine and exciting and stuff, but you know what would really be cool? If all the bands playing at Snow Jam made up their own special extreme sport for our entertainment....

Sloan
Sound: Smart people rock �n� roll
Sport: Thesaurus Dodge Ball
Rules: Similar to team dodge ball except the ball is replaced by a weighty Webster�s Thesaurus. Watch as Patrick Pentland viciously hurls the book of words at Chris Murphy, hitting him in the stomach and doubling him over.

*Giggle* I was chuckling all weekend because of that. Now if only I had a thesaurus, I could play too! I have my Tax Act, but it wouldn�t last because it�s all rice paper.

=)

PS I Mudder Accordion?



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***