Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-07-02 : : : 10:54 a.m. : : :

The day after Canada Day and I�m not as sore as I thought I would be today. Did anyone else have to hike up a big mountain for a Canada Day Bash?? Gee Willikers. The main route up was closed, but the one I had to take is apparently easier than the �Grind.� Easier? It was hell. The hike started off okay, it meandered and wasn�t steep, then when we got into the wood, there was a fork in the trail and these people told us we were supposed to go on the one to the right. That baby went straight up for over 2 � kilometres! The process of climbing was a bit hindered by the fact I was just getting over a cold, so breathing was a bit of a problem, and the fact I�m out of shape.

My friend was being positive and telling me I could do it and how much I�ve accomplished and all that. Just so you all know: that doesn�t help me. It probably pisses me off more than anything. But I huffed and puffed and finally we made it to the ski lift! When I saw that, I whooped and hollered like people before me. Then I turned to the people behind me and said �we�re here!�. The ride up was fun. My group of three had never been up ski lifts before.

My favourite thing I said during the climb: �Some say we�re almost there and some say we�re only half way. And I just don�t know who to believe anymore.� This was said to a few guys passing us when we were resting about 400 metres from the lifts, but we couldn�t tell from all the trees and the curve of the trail.

The show at the top was pretty good. We missed some woman named Kim. We saw Default, Lily Frost (*damn* I wanted to miss them), Templar, Rascalz, and Limblifter. We didn�t want to stay for Nickleback because there were 10 000 of us on the mountain, and the gondolas can only take 1300 down an hour.

The Rascalz were SO good. If you haven�t had a chance to check them out, I suggest you do. They even did some Canadian trivia in light of those reports saying Canadians don�t know much about Canada and it�s history. The first question they asked us was, �Where in the world can you find the wickedest ganja?� And of course we all yelled, �B.C.� The other question they asked was that it was someone�s or something�s birthday, and how old that someone or something was. And we said 1-3-4. See, us Canadians know our stuff.

Limblifter was really good too. Too bad Ryan is the only original member left. The other guitarist looked like Craig Northey of Odds, but I wasn�t sure. And Ian ex- of Pluto played some acoustic guitar. Remember Pluto?

A woman was giving free passes for the Friday of the Molson Indy Vancouver. My friends and I asked for some. I�m excited, though Friday is the practice runs. The actual racing is on Sunday. I�ve wanted to go to the Indy for years, but I was always busy on that long weekend.

This entry is long enough.
=)



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***