Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : November 26, 2001 : : : 5:24 PM : : :

Time for a weekend recap kiddies!

Friday started out with some excitement...my pay-cheque was in my little hands!

So after work I went to the bank and deposited most of it and headed off to C's. I watched waaay too much anime and ate a really bad dinner: sour cream 'n onion chips. That was late at night so my belly hurt a bit.

Unfortunately Friday night also saw Rocky getting hurt again. My poor, defenseless little car had his driver's side mirror smashed. At first I thought it had shattered from the cold. However, I wasn't freezing and there was no frost on the car. Therefore, not cold out. I have to replace the whole thing because the lever inside can't move the mirror from side to side. Presently I have a really good view of the centre line when I'm driving in the right lane.

I got home late and phoned my people to confirm that I was coming for the weekend. Then I fell into bed. I dragged myself out early Saturday so I wouldn't not miss the 10:30 sailing. My sister picked me up on the other side and we did a little bit of shopping and went out for lunch. We went a restaurant we had been in once before. The food was good that time so we decided to go again. Also, the place looks kinda classy and the food isn't too expensive. We ordered some Indian. We have to stop doing that: ordering Indian in a non-Indian establishment. When curry doesn't even affect my sister, then it REALLY isn't hot enough.

I spent Saturday night at D's place. I had a chance to catch up with her and fiance. It's pretty hilarious when the three of us get together. I can't remember too much of what was said, but I do remember laughing a lot throughout the night. I didn't sleep well that night because the cats kept waking me up. They were scratching on the bathroom door and whining to be let out. Ha, whatever. I have a small fear of cats so I didn't want to be left alone with them (I was sleeping in the livingroom).

Ohmigod! Buffy and Spike had sex! Yeah, I knew it was coming, but still...

Sunday morning I watched plenty of cartoons. Even though I didn't sleep well, I couldn't sleep in much. I even caught a repeat of Sloan's Mike Bullard performance.

Later my sister dropped by and the four of us headed to another friend's place for Grey Cup festivities. I managed to spill a drink on my jeans and I don't know if it will come out (it had both alcohol and cholcolate in it...mmmm Mogul Warmer).

Hee hee, I didn't realize football was more fun when only about half of the people watching know what's going on. And we all made signs to wave around. I had my Eskies sign as did the hostess. She also two other ones. One said, "GO!" and the other one said, "Anyone but Calgary!" My sister had a BC Lions one. D had a Rough Riders one...or is that Roughriders?? The one that used to be in Ottawa but is now called something else. Sunday I learned that "Rough riders" also means ribbed condoms. Hmmm...

Boo...THE WRONG TEAM WON. And it wasn't because they wanted it more. It was because Winnipeg had a kicker who couldn't hit the side of a barn. And we all laughed when this one Winnipeg player tripped over a referee. That was funny in itself but then we heard that he strained a pectoral muscle. So we gutted ourselves because we were saying that he hurt his boob, and that he should just put on a training bra and get back in the game. Ha ha We're so mean.

The second the game ended we all left as I had to catch the ferry. When I got back on this side it was pouring rain. However when I got into the city it wasn't. I think it just always rains in Horseshoe Bay. The bridge was closed last night so I had to catch the boat to get from North Van into Van City. That was sorta fun. The water was a bit choppy and when I looked towards the front it seemed like the outside was a blue screen. It was especially cool in the really choppy part of the inlet when the scenery to the front was going up and down and wobbling. That reminded me of being in the roller coaster simulator in the CN tower. I didn't feel ill on the boat though.

I got home late and went to bed. I woke up really tired this morning. There, now you are all caught up.

=)

PS Mr. Alan, that wasn't a mean entry at all. In fact, I was gutting myself reading it.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***