Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : March 07, 2002 : : : 5:53 PM : : :

Yesterday a woman did a no-no.

The phone rang at work and the receptionist was in the storage room so I answered the phone. There was a woman on the other end who wanted to talk to our A/R person that left her a message. I told her that she was on the phone at the moment and offered her the choice of holding or going to voice mail.

The woman proceeded to tell me (in a very huffy manner) that the A/R person made her very angry. She was angry because she was called about an invoice from the end of January that was due at the very beginning of March and that it was only a few days late. Then she said that because it was only a few days late it was a waste of her time.

Then she asked to speak to A/R girl's supervisor. Well, that would be the president of the company and I didn't want to bother him with this so I said that A/R girl is on the line at the moment and if she would like to call back or hold. She insisted on talking to a supervisor so I patched her through. (Just so you know, I was very calm the whole time)

Anyway, I later found from A/R girl that the woman hung up. I figure A/P people should be quite courteous to whoever is calling in. I am always because I don't want them constantly on my back. I'm not always being the most helpful to the rude ones, but I always act nice.

So our president called the company back and talked to her supervisor and someone else. After talking to the president myself I found out that we are one of their biggest suppliers. One doesn't act rudely to a big supplier...especially its president.

Anyway, that was the fun and excitement of my day yesterday. (A/R girl, the receptionist and I were giggling about it for a while) I also did my first official cycle count in the warehouse. It was fun to be outside of the office, but I don't like getting all dirty unless I'm doing something fun (good thing I wore all black). Counting screws and thingamabobs is not how I like to spend a couple of hours. I hoped I would maybe learn what some items were, but no. I just picked up and counted stuff while someone read out the numbers off the list.

And joy of joy, I get to do cycle count for the next two Wednesdays too. Actually I'm looking forward to the last one because I get to do it with the purchaser, who I consider a friend at the company. And she knows her stuff. So no confusion as to which part should be in the box when there are two totally different looking items in there.

Blerhg. I need me some excitement in my life.

=)

PS Yes, this was another accounting journal entry. Ha ha ha. That one was only funny to accountants.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***