Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : August 24, 2001 : : : 5:13 PM : : :

So I went to �Happy Thursday� last night. I waited around work for about twenty minutes because the receptionist (who was getting a ride from me) and I didn�t want to be the first ones there. It was a good thing she came with me, because I didn�t know where the restaurant was. She took me on a route that got us to the main road, where she told me I was going to have to turn right. When we got to the intersection, there was a sign saying that no right turns were allowed. How silly: right turns should always be allowed when one reaches a two-way street. The receptionist said I could go straight, turn around and make a left (which was legal at the intersection), but when the coast was clear I made a right turn anyway. I�m a badass.

At the restaurant, the other employees knew what drinks they were going to get. My last entry made me sort of sound like a boozehound, but really I�m not. I don�t drink very often. Anyway, I looked through the list and didn�t really recognize anything other than the beer, which I didn�t feel like drinking. I decided to pick one with a really cool name: THE WEEZER. It�s a martini with Smirnoff, amaretto, melon liqueur and cranberry juice. It was either �The Weezer� or �Kermit�s Third Leg.�

After ordering the drink, I wondered, �What kind of drink would �The Sloan� be?� Would it be a beer, because Patrick likes his Corona? Would it be wine? Would it be non-alcoholic since Murph is straight-edge? I couldn�t figure it out, so please: you tell me.

Since on the subject of Sloan, I finally got to hear the new single, �If It Feels Good, Do It� (not counting hearing it live) on my drive home from �Happy Thursday.� Just before it played, the DJ mentioned that the station was the home of �new rock� because they always play it first. I instantly thought, �New Sloan. Woo!� I turned up the radio and semi-rocked out in my car (I *was* driving). At the beginning of the song, I heard a procession of a couple notes and thought, �Back In the Saddle?� Nevertheless, it is only a couple of notes, so the song DOESN�T sound like Aerosmith. I really like the song � a real rocker. I won�t be my favourite, and most likely the album won�t be my favourite either, but if the rest of Pretty Together sounds like what I have heard so far, it will be as fun to listen to as Navy Blues.

That�s all I have time for � I�m going out for dinner with a friend. Mmm...Samosas!

=)

PS Too much black licorice give me a tummy-ache.



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***