Can I have an autograph?
powered by Sexay Rawk


newest

older

contact me

my profile

notes

diaryland

ng.com
Get the latest release! email:

notifylist.com

: : : View My Slambook!: : :
: : :Sign My Slambook!: : :


: : : 2001-06-08 : : : 8:45 p.m. : : :

I really should be getting ready for tomorrow�s class presentations. Ehn, so I�ll make this brief.

Well, the Calexico show last night was amazing. I had a blast. Actually I was quite surprised that my sister enjoyed them, as she doesn�t like the type of music I listen to. They�re sort of a dusty-country/Tex-Mex kinda music. They had horns!! And a bunch of other musical goodies. I was jealous that the drummer�s cowbell was bigger than the one I own. Oh well, I bet his doesn�t have a Homer Simpson sticker on it. The opening band, Kingsbury Manx, were pretty good too, but they were too quiet. K and I were wondering if they hung out with The Microphones. But their last couple songs were a bit louder, and one was almost Mogwai-like. K took some pictures and made copies for me. They turned out pretty well. 800-speed film rocks! I love that stuff.

Hmm...I really should go and get my Flashing Lights pics developed. I�m a bit worried that they won�t turn out well because my film was only a 400 and I have a small lens. But I did use the flash on a couple of them, so those should turn out. Hopefully my New Meanies on the same roll will turn out too.

Anyway, today I could have been working on my presentations but I decided to go downtown near the touristy area. I just so happened to walk by Patrick this afternoon. At that moment I was having a shy moment, so I didn�t approach him. Hmm...I probably would have scared him if I did.

That�s all for today.

=)

PS. What's all this raving about boiled wool about?



: : : Before Na No Da: : : ::: : : :After Na No Da: : :

: : :Newest: : :Older: : :Contact: : :Profile: : :D-land: : :
: : :The Rockin� Kids: : :Rings: : :Notes: : :

The Pentland Honeys Webring
This Pentland Honeys Site belongs to Wowee
: : :Join: : :Members: : :


*** sloan love ***